Homemade Honey Mustard Dressing

I have been enjoying the harvest from my garden, as well as the fresh produce that summer brings.  Combine the two and you can make salads a ton of different ways.  I have been eating salad almost on a daily basis and each salad can be different that you won’t tire from it.  What is not to like about the cool, crispy, crunch on a warm summer day?

My goal is to try and limit the amount of processed food that my family and I eat.  It is all there for convenience, but I am taking small steps to make more food from scratch.  It is actually very easy to do!

With three young kids, I really try to get as many vegetables into them as possible.  Sometimes they need to be “bribed” with something else to make them more delectable to their palate.  Dressings or dips work great for vegetables, but I cringe when I look at the ingredients and nutrition labels.  This is a super easy recipe to make their favorite – Honey Mustard dressing/dip.  Plus it is so good, that it is a great way to change up my daily salad or fancy enough to serve it when it when company comes over.

Honey-Mustard Dressing

1 6oz. container low-fat plain yogurt

1/2 C light mayonnaise

1/3 C honey

3 TB dijon mustard

3 TB yellow mustard

1 TB cider vinegar

pinch cayenne pepper

Whisk together all ingredients and store in the refrigerator up to 5 days.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

