Tomato Harvest Salsa

Is it weird that I absolutely love the smell of tomato vines on my hands?

This is my favorite part of summer…when it is time to harvest tomatoes from my veggie garden.  Much of it takes me back to my childhood, when I would go into the garden to pick the biggest tomato I could find, brush off the dirt in my shirt and take a big bite out of it.

This is the salsa that I whipped up from this afternoon’s tomato harvest!

4-5 medium size tomatoes chopped

1 green bell pepper chopped

2-3 banana peppers chopped

1 small onion diced small

2 cloves garlic minced

4-5 basil leaves chopped

1 tsp lemon juice

1 tsp extra virgin olive oil

1 tsp cider vinegar

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp ground cumin

hot sauce to taste

Happy Summer!

2 responses

  1. This is next on my list of things to make with a million tomatoes. Thanks!

  2. […] the taquitos with salsa.  See my tomato harvest salsa recipe! Share this:FacebookTwitterPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Posted in: […]

Leave a Reply

