Rosemary Holiday Wreath from my Garden

My garden has come to an end for the season.  We are having some great weather for November, but I know this can’t last long and the days are so short.  It was time to winterize my veggie garden.

My rosemary plant did great once again this year.  So here is what I do with my rosemary plant for the winter…I make a wreath to decorate my kitchen window.  In the past I have tried to move my plant from the garden to a pot indoors.  It was successful for a while, but eventually died.  So last year I came up with the idea of cutting my plant down and used floral wire to wrap the branches into a circle.  I add a bow and hang my wreath in my kitchen window above my sink.  It smells great in the kitchen for well over a week!  It is a beautiful touch to decorate for Thanksgiving and the Christmas Holidays.

Rosemary Holiday Wreath

One response

  1. Love that this came from your garden!

Leave a Reply

