Happiness is….my garden.

My asparagus are really striving to grow, but temps have plummeted once again and the growth has stunted.  Hopefully the sun today will help warm the Earth!  At least I am seeing some sign of spring…..finally.

April Asparagus

Looks like I need to get out there and weed again!  The ground in too soggy to walk on yet after all of the rain and flooding in the Chicago area the past few days.

Garden Asparagus

I found something new that I am going to try.  Yesterday, I bought a bunch of onion sets in the produce section at my local grocery store.  I have stuck them in the ground this chilly morning and have no idea what to expect.  I hope for good results….but we will see.  Guess this is an experiment!  If anyone has any pointers – please let me know!

Oh a couple of weeks ago I planted spinach seeds.  Yay for sprouts of spinach!

Now warm up Chicago!!

Onion Sets

I would love to hear how your veggie garden is coming along!!

Leave a Reply

