Star Wars – Queen Amidala Doll Cake

My little girls have been obsessed lately with Star Wars.  Yet, I was still quite surprised that my daughter asked for a Star Wars birthday cake.  I wasn’t sure where to go with this idea.  At first, I was picturing a black cake with bright colors, but that wasn’t at all “girlie”.  Then I remembered my Wilton Wonder Mold cake pan.  I found a few 12″ Queen Amidala dolls on Amazon.com and let my daughter pick which one she wanted in her cake.  Of course she knew this would be something she could play with after her birthday too!

Happy 6th Birthday Kiddo!!

Star Wars Queen Amidala Doll Cake

I have written about how to make these doll cakes using a real doll in prior posts.  Check out my:

Rapunzel Doll Cake

Cinderella Doll Cake

As you can tell, I love my Wilton Wonder Mold cake pan!  I even made a Teapot Cake using it.

Leave a Reply

