Pumpkin Muffins – two ingredients?

Muffins with only two ingredients?  I saw this recipe on Pinterest and was totally skeptical!  So now that I tried it – get out that healthy can of pumpkin and celebrate autumn!

Kid & Mom approved – great snack for a lunch box or afterschool treat.

Pumpkin Muffins

For this batch, I used a chocolate cake box mix and one 15 ounce can of pumpkin.  With an electric mixer, combine the ingredients.  Add a couple of tablespoons of milk to moisten the batter if needed.  For kicks, add 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice…spice it up!  With a little research you can use any flavor of cake.  I am sure that spice cake would be pretty yummy.

For mini-muffins:  Bake in a 350° oven for 15 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

Store these moist cupcakes using Sweet Stackers stackable food storage trays.  The trays separate and divide your food items in one container without a mess – visit sweetstackers.com!

3 responses

  1. What temp. for the regular size muffins ?

    1. I would still keep the temp at 350, but bake them a little longer. Try 18-22 minutes, just check them with a toothpick!

  2. I did it with white cake today. I also added lots of spice: pumpkin pie, cinnamon, nutmeg, ground clove and a little ground ginger. I didn’t add any milk. The mixture was pretty thick but I went with it. They took about 22 minutes at 350. They came out surprisingly fluffy. I thought they’d be heavier and more dense.

    Kid approved. Thx for the inspiration, CC!

Leave a Reply

