Pumpkin Cheesecake Cookies

This is, by far, my favorite time of the year!  There is something about the fresh crisp air, the hues of rust & orange, and the smell coming from my kitchen.  Somehow, I become obsessed with pumpkin.  In fact I am constantly stocking up my pantry with canned pumpkin as if I am not going to find pumpkin until next fall.  I love cooking and baking with it….pumpkin pancakes, pumpkin pie to pumpkin soup, oh my!

Last week I saw a tweet for Pumpkin Cheesecake Cookies.  Funny enough I “heard” Pumpkin Cheesecake and the cravings started.  I didn’t even realize at first that this was a cookie recipe.  But creamy pumpkin cheesecake in the form of a chewy cookie…I must try!  The recipe came from Jennie via her The  Messy Baker Blog.  (sounds like she is just as obsessed with pumpkin as I am!)  What a yummy and super easy recipe!

Sweet Stackers Pumpkin Cheesecake Cookies

I can’t even explain how good the house smelled while I was baking these cookies!

Pumpkin Cheesecake Cookies

These cookies were very moist and chewy, definitely more “cake-like”.  When they came out of the oven, I pressed them a bit to flatten them with my cookie spatula.  Then transferred them to a cookie rack to cool completely.

Sweet Stackers Fall Cookies

After they were completely cooled, they should be stored in a air-tight container and separated so they don’t stick together.  In The Messy Baker Blog, it was mentioned to separate them using parchment paper.  This is why I designed Sweet Stackers – reusable trays that fit inside air-tight food storage containers to separate and stack cookies.

I was easily able to fit 36 – 2 inch sized cookies in a 9″ x 12″ container in three layers!

Holiday cookie baking is right around the corner – visit my website Sweet Stackers!

One response

Leave a Reply

